Sarah Foreman Memorial Post-Secondary Scholarship 

This scholarship was established as a memorial to long-time Little Theatre of Owatonna member Sarah Foreman who died in February 2006. Foreman’s work as a director extended through 30 years, directing 18 shows and serving 11 years on the LTO Board during three separate terms. Her extensive contribution and dedication to theatre in Owatonna is memorialized in this scholarship.

This scholarship is meant to recognize and support the post-secondary education of a current Steele County resident or a previous graduate of a Steele County high school whose studies and/or participation in theatre distinguish him/her. The recipient will be chosen based on theatre involvement, two letters of recommendation, academic achievements and educational goals, and other college and/or community involvement.

Details and forms for the application can be found here or from county high school counselors/career centers. Deadline for application is June 1, 2018. Previous applicants who qualify and did not receive the scholarship are encouraged to re-apply.

Announcements and notification regarding the $1000 scholarship will be made in June. The recipient will be recognized and the scholarship presented at the opening night of LTO’s summer musical production, Seussical, Friday, July 12.

Little Theatre of Owatonna is committed to providing dramatic arts opportunities and incentives for citizens of Steele County. Questions regarding this scholarship should be directed to:

Gaylene Steckelberg
LTO Scholarship Chairperson
P.O. Box 64, Owatonna, MN  55060.

Contributions to the scholarship fund are welcomed. Contributions are tax-deductible. Contributions and/or application information is available at the following address:

Little Theatre of Owatonna
SARAH FOREMAN Memorial Scholarship
P.O. Box 64
Owatonna, MN 55060