Little Theatre of Owatonna is pleased to announce its 2016 Veta Alexander Little Theatre of Owatonna Scholarship
winners. They include:

Thomas Borgerding, son of Steve and Sara Borgerding, Owatonna;
Nicole Edon, daughter of Mary Edon, Geneva;
Jaylin Evert, daughter of Jay and Shalaine Evert, Owatonna, and
Cassandra Hager, daughter of Ron and Brenda Hager, Owatonna.

Borgerding, Evert and Hager are 2016 graduates of Owatonna High School. Edon is a 2016 graduate of New Richland-
Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva High School.

Recipients were chosen based on their academic record, community involvement, leadership quality, school activities, and involvement in LTO and/or other drama productions. Funds for this scholarship are provided by LTO patrons as 4 percent of each show’s earnings are earmarked for this scholarship as well as individual donations and memorials made to the Veta Alexander Scholarship Fund.

Recipients will use these scholarships to further their education. Borgerding plans to study economics at Heider College of Business at Creighton University in Omaha, NE. Edon will attend the University of Northwestern, St. Paul to major in the arts and to minor in music. Evert will pursue a four-year liberal arts degree in design, marketing and writing. Hager wants to study elementary music education at Morningside College, Sioux City, IA or Concordia College, Moorhead.

The OHS scholarship winners will be acknowledged at the Owatonna High School Academic and Scholarship Awards Night, Wednesday, June 1. Edon will be acknowledged at the NRHEG Awards Day, May 25. Recipients will also be recognized on opening night of the LTO’s summer production, Grease, Thursday evening, July 7.