Music by Jeanine Tesori, Book & Lyrics by David Lindsay-Abaire.
Based on the DreamWorks Animation Motion Picture and the book by William Steig
Directed by Sandee Hardy Hagen, Choreography by Kyra Rahn

Performances of ‘Shrek the Musical’ will be 7:30 PM on October 19th, 20th, 21st, 26th, 27th, and 28th. Matinee performances will be 2 PM on October 22nd and 29th.

Auditions: July 30 & 31 from 6:30 PM – 9 PM at the Little Theatre of Owatonna, 560 Dunnell Dr., Owatonna, MN.
Parts are available for ages 10 and older. Audition packets will be available at the Owatonna Public Library, Adult Services beginning July 15.

Set in a mythical “once upon a time” sort of land, ‘Shrek the Musical’ is the story of a hulking green ogre who, after being mocked and feared his entire life by anything that crosses his path, retreats to an ugly green swamp to exist in happy isolation. However, isolation ends when familiar fairy tale creatures appear and invade his domain. Shrek then begins an adventure to the kingdom Far Far Away to regain his swamp and help the fairy tale creatures. As usual for fairy tales, his adventure will conclude with a happy ending.

Contact Artistic Director Sandee Hardy-Hagen at 507-475-1094 or Technical Director Victoria Bartkowiak at 906-204-5237 with any questions. Please contact Sandee or Victoria if you have interest in helping with the crew teams.