Little Theatre of Owatonna awards Veta Alexander LTO Scholarship(s) once a year in the Spring.  Graduating high school students within Steele County who have been accepted at an accredited two or four-year college for a full-time course of study and have an interest in the performing arts are eligible to apply.

Recipients are selected based on academic record, community involvement, leadership quality, school activities, and theatre involvement.

Announcements and notification regarding the scholarship recipients will be made in late April or early May. Recipient(s) will be recognized and the scholarship(s) will be presented at awards ceremonies scheduled later in the school year at the appropriate schools(s) and at the opening night of LTO’s summer production.

Little Theatre of Owatonna is committed to providing opportunities and incentives for youth in the Owatonna area to explore the dramatic arts. Questions regarding this scholarship should be directed to Gaylene Steckelberg, LTO Scholarship Chairperson,  P.O. Box 64, Owatonna, MN  55060.